Visible to the public 

  P R O G R A M   C O - C H A I R S  

JUNE ANDRONICK is CEO and co-founder of the newly created Proofcraft company. She previously led  the  Trustworthy  Systems  group,  world-leading  in  the  area  of  verified  operating  systems software,  known  worldwide  for  the  formal  verification  of the  seL4  microkernel.  She  is  also  conjoint Professor   at   UNSW  Sydney,  Australia.  Her  main  research  interest  is  in  formal  verification  and  certification  of  software  systems, more  precisely  in  formal  proofs  of  correctness  and  security  properties  of  programs  using  interactive  theorem  proving,  as  well  as  concurrency  reasoning,  targeting  interruptible  and  multicore  systems.  She  was  recognised  in  2011  by  MIT's  Technology  Review  as  one  of  the  world's  top  young  innovators  (TR35).  She  previously  worked  in  industry  for the  smart-card  manufacturer  Gemalto  in  Formal  Methods  research,   where   she   did   her   PhD   in   collaboration with University of Paris Sud.  LEE PIKE is currently a Principal Applied Scientist at Amazon Web Services. He previously led the compiler team at Groq, Inc. Before that, he directed the Cyber-Physical Systems program at Galois, Inc. He has been the PI on externally-funded research contracts funded by NASA, DARPA, AFRL, DOT, and other agencies and Fortune 100 companies. His research focuses on applying techniques from functional programming, run-time verification, and formal verification to the areas of operating systems, compilers, cryptographic systems, avionics, and control systems. Previously, he was a research scientist in the NASA Langley Formal Methods Group and has a Ph.D in Computer Science from Indiana University.

  C O M M I T T E E  

PERRY ALEXANDER, University of Kansas
KATHLEEN FISHER, Tufts University
JOHN HATCLIFF, Kansas State University
STEPHEN MAGILL, MuseDev / Sonatype
BRAD MARTIN, National Security Agency

ERIC W. SMITH, Kestrel Institute
SEAN WEAVER, National Security Agency
MATT WILDING, Collins Aerospace

  O R G A N I Z E R S   

Publicity and Communications: KATIE DEY (Vanderbilt University)
Virtual Logistics: REGAN WILLIAMS (Vanderbilt University)
Graphic Design: AMY KARNS (Vanderbilt University)
Onsite Support: Anne Dyson (CPVI) and Alexis Rodriguez (Vanderbilt University)