Visible to the public RTSS 2015 Registration is now open!

No replies
Anonymous's picture

The IEEE Real-Time Systems Symposium (RTSS)

December 1-4, 2015, in San Antonio, Texas, USA.

The early registration deadline for RTSS 2015 is November 1.

NEW: the registration page is open at

The IEEE Real-Time Systems Symposium (RTSS) is the premier conference in the area of real-time systems, presenting innovations in the field with respect to theory and practice. RTSS provides a forum for the presentation of high-quality, original research covering all aspects of real-time systems design, analysis, implementation, evaluation, and experiences. RTSS'15 continues the trend of making RTSS an expansive and inclusive symposium, looking to embrace new and emerging areas of realtime systems research.

RTSS focuses on all areas of real-time systems, including but not limited to operating systems, networks, middleware, compilers, tools, modeling, scheduling, QoS support, resource management, testing and debugging, design and verification, hardware/software co-design, fault tolerance, security, power and thermal management, embedded platforms, and system experimentation and deployment experiences.

In addition to the main real-time track, we will continue the successful format of previous years with three specialized tracks:

  1. Cyber-Physical Systems;
  2. Wireless Sensor Networks; and (3) HW-SW integration and system level design.

Organizing Committee

  • General Chair: Chris Gill, Washington University in St. Louis Ex-Officio
  • (TC Chair): Steve Goddard, University of Nebraska-Lincoln Finance
  • Chair: Karl-Erik Arzen, Lund University Local Arrangements
  • Chair: Dakai Zhu, University of Texas at San Antonio Program
  • Chair: Marco Caccamo, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Track Chairs

  • Main Track: Marco Caccamo, UIUC
  • Cyber-Physical Systems: Xue Liu, McGill
  • Wireless Sensor Networks: Rahul Mangharam, UPenn HW-SW integration and system level design: Jian-Jia Chen, TU Dortmund

Publicity Chairs

  • Cong Liu, UT Dallas
  • Jinkyu Lee, Sungkyunkwan University
  • Bjorn Brandenburg, Max Planck Institute