Visible to the public RTSS 2015 Hotel Room Reservations are now open!

No replies
akarns's picture
AdministratorSite ModeratorEstablished Community Member
Joined: May 14 2012

The 36th IEEE Real-Time Systems Symposium (RTSS'15)

sponsored by the IEEE Computer Society Technical Committee on Real-Time Systems

December 1-4, 2015 | San Antonio, Texas, USA.

NEW: RTSS hotel reservations link

RTSS 2015 will be held at the San Antonio Marriott Rivercenter, conveniently located on the San Antonio Riverwalk near the Alamo, many restaurants, and other attractions, at 101 Bowie Street, San Antonio, TX, 78205, USA. Rooms at the conference hotel are available at the discounted rate of $199 per night, and booking your hotel rooms within the conference's room block also helps to support the conference.

Please book your hotel rooms either on-line via the reservations page at or by phone by calling
+1 (800) 648-4462 and giving "IEEE Real-Time Systems" as the room
block identifier.

A gentle reminder as well that the early registration deadline for the RTSS 2015 conference and workshops is November 1st, 2015.

The IEEE Real-Time Systems Symposium (RTSS) is the premier conference in the area of real-time systems, presenting innovations in the field with respect to theory and practice. RTSS provides a forum for the presentation of high-quality, original research covering all aspects of real-time systems design, analysis, implementation, evaluation, and experiences. RTSS 2015 continues the trend of making RTSS an expansive and inclusive symposium, looking to embrace new and emerging areas of realtime systems research.

RTSS focuses on all areas of real-time systems, including but not limited to operating systems, networks, middleware, compilers, tools, modeling, scheduling, QoS support, resource management, testing and debugging, design and verification, hardware/software co-design, fault tolerance, security, power and thermal management, embedded platforms, and system experimentation and deployment experiences.

In addition to the main real-time track, we will continue the successful format of previous years with three specialized tracks:
(1) Cyber-Physical Systems; (2) Wireless Sensor Networks; and (3) HW-SW integration and system level design.

Organizing Committee

  • General Chair: Chris Gill, Washington University in St. Louis Ex-Officio
  • (TC Chair): Steve Goddard, University of Nebraska-Lincoln
  • Finance Chair: Karl-Erik Arzen, Lund University
  • Local Arrangements Chair: Dakai Zhu, University of Texas at San Antonio
  • Program Chair: Marco Caccamo, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Track Chairs

  • Main Track: Marco Caccamo, UIUC
  • Cyber-Physical Systems: Xue Liu, McGill
  • Wireless Sensor Networks: Rahul Mangharam, UPenn HW-SW integration and system level design: Jian-Jia Chen, TU Dortmund

Publicity Chairs

  • Cong Liu, UT Dallas
  • Jinkyu Lee, Sungkyunkwan University
  • Bjorn Brandenburg, Max Planck Institute