Visible to the public  ASPLOS 2016Conflict Detection Enabled

Twenty First International Conference on Architectural Support for Programming Languages and Operating Systems

ASPLOS is the premier forum for multidisciplinary systems research spanning computer architecture and hardware, programming languages and compilers, operating systems and networking, as well as applications and user interfaces. The research may target diverse goals such as performance, energy and thermal efficiency, resiliency, security, and sustainability. The importance of such cross-cutting research continues to grow as we grapple with the end of Dennard scaling, the explosion of big data, scales ranging from ultra-low power wearable devices to exascale parallel and cloud computers, the need for sustainability, and increasingly human-centered applications. ASPLOS embraces systems research that directly targets these new problems in new ways.

Important Dates

  • Tutorial and Workshop Submission deadline: Tuesday, November 17th, 2015
  • Tutorial and Workshop Notification: Tuesday, November 24th, 2015
  • Paper Abstracts: Aug 5, 2015
  • Full Paper Submissions: Aug 12, 2015
  • Author Response Period: Oct 31 - Nov 2
  • Notification: Nov 17, 2015
  • Final Copy Deadline: Jan 30, 2016

ASPLOS 2016 Organizing Committee

General Chair:
Tom Conte, Georgia Tech

Program Chair:
Yuanyuan Zhou, University of California, San Diego

Finance Chair:
Hadi Esmaeilzadeh, Georgia Tech

Publicity and Publications Chair:
Changhee Jung, Virginia Tech

Local Arrangements Chair:
Catherine Linder Conte

Workshop and Tutorials Chair:
Tushar Krishna, Georgia Tech

Sponsorship Chair:
Dan Tsafrir, Technion - Israel Institute of Technology

Web Chair:
Gennady Pekhimenko, Carnegie Mellon University

Program committee:

  • Sarita Adve, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
  • Marcos K. Aguilera, VMware Research Group
  • Jade Alglave, University College London
  • Mona Attariyan, Google
  • Rajeev Balasubramonian, University of Utah and HP-Labs
  • Yungang Bao, ICT, China
  • Luiz Andre Barroso, Google
  • Ricardo Bianchini, Rutgers University and Microsoft
  • Angelos Bilas, FORTH and University of Crete, Greece
  • Steve Blackburn, Australian National University
  • Calin Cascaval, Qualcomm
  • Wenguang Chen, Tsinghua University, China
  • Albert Cohen, INRIA, France
  • Joe Devietti, University of Pennsylvania
  • Chen Ding, University of Rochester
  • Jason Flinn, University of Michigan
  • Maria Garzaran, Intel and University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
  • Roxana Geambasu, Columbia University
  • Gernot Heiser, NICTA and UNSW Australia
  • Christopher Hughes, Intel
  • Hillery Hunter, IBM Research
  • Sanjeev Kumar, Facebook
  • Kathryn McKinley, Microsoft Research
  • Gilles Muller, INRIA, France
  • Madanlal Musuvathi, Microsoft Research
  • Onur Mutlu, Carnegie Mellon University
  • Satish Narayanasamy, University of Michigan
  • Sam H. Noh, Hongik University UNIST (Ulsan National Institute of Science and Technology), Korea
  • Santosh Pande, Georgia Tech
  • Shankar Pasupathy, NetApp
  • Koushik Sen, University of California, Berkeley
  • Xipeng Shen, NC State
  • Liuba Shrira, Brandeis University
  • Karin Strauss, Microsoft Research and University of Washington
  • Lingjia Tang, Michigan
  • Michael Taylor, University of California, San Diego
  • Dan Tsafrir, Technion - Israel Institute of Technology
  • Joe Tucek, HP Labs
  • David Wentzlaff, Princeton University
  • Emmett Witchel, University of Texas, Austin
  • David Wood, University of Wisconsin, Madison
  • Ding Yuan, University of Toronto
Event Details
Atlanta, GA