Visible to the public CfP: 2nd IEEE International Conference on Smart Computing (SMARTCOMP2016)Conflict Detection Enabled

No replies
Anonymous's picture

2nd IEEE International Conference on Smart Computing (SMARTCOMP2016)

The 2nd IEEE International Conference on Smart Computing (SMARTCOMP 2016) advances multidisciplinary research on the use of technology and the design of smart computing systems that improve the human experience and promote resource sustainability

SMARTCOMP 2016 invites original papers on smart computing. Topics of interest include, but are not limited to, all aspects of smart computing such as pervasive/ubiquitous computing, cloud computing, sensor networks, internet of things, big data analytics, security and privacy, social computing, cognitive computing, cyber-physical systems, smart buildings, smart cities and grids. We encourage submissions that showcase fundamental research to address challenges in enabling Smart and Connected Communities. Submissions should be targeted to one of the following five major areas:

  • Smart Cyber-Physical Environments andEnergy/Water/Agriculture/Transportation/Healthcare/Banking Infrastructure
  • Security, Privacy, and Economics in Smart Environments
  • Smart Computing Technologies
  • Future Smart Computing Paradigms
  • Smart Human Environments, Health, Entertainment, and Social Activities
  • Smart Energy Management and Analytics

Submission Guidelines

Paper submissions should be no longer than 8 pages and formatted according to the IEEE conference template. Papers must be submitted electronically as PDF files, through EasyChair. All submitted papers will be subject to peer reviews by Technical Program Committee members and other experts in the field. All presented papers will be published in the conference proceedings and submitted to the IEEE Xplore Digital Library. Selected high-quality papers will be invited to submit (with substantial extension) to a special issue of the Elsevier Journal on Pervasive and Mobile Computing (SCI indexed).

Workshops and Affiliated Events

The SMARTCOMP organizing committee invites proposals for one-day or halfday workshops. SMARTCOMP workshops provide a venue for presenting novel ideas related to smart computing in an interactive format that encourages lively and extended discussions. Workshop proposals are solicited on all areas and topics related to smart computing research and applications.

Important Dates

  • Workshop Proposal Submission: November 15, 2015
  • Notification: December 14, 2015
  • Conference Paper Registration: December 14, 2015
  • Conference Paper Submission: December 21, 2015
  • Conference Paper Notification: March 21, 2016
  • Camera ready: April 15, 2016

Organizing Committee

General Co-Chairs:

  • Diane J. Cook, Washington State University, USA
  • Sajal K. Das, Missouri University of Science and Technology, USA

Technical Program Co-Chairs:

  • Giuseppe Anastasi, University of Pisa, Italy
  • Qi Han, Colorado School of Mines, USA

Workshops Co-chairs:

  • Jamie Payton, University of North Carolina at Charlotte, USA
  • Zhiwen Yu, Northwestern Polytechnic University, China

Keynote Chair:

  • Chenyang Lu, Washington University in St Louis, USA

Panel Chair:

  • Klara Nahrstedt, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA

Demo Chair:

  • Hassan Ghasemzadeh, Washington State University, USA

Publication Chair:

  • Mario Di Francesco, Aalto University, Finland

Registration and Finance Chair:

  • Maciej Zawodniok, Missouri Univ. of Science and Technology, USA

Publicity Co-Chairs:

  • Peng Cheng, Zhejiang University, China
  • Tao Gu, RMIT University, Australia
  • Nirmalya Roy, University of Maryland - Baltimore County, USA
  • Marco Tiloca, Swedish Institute of Computer Science, Sweden

Local Arrangements Chair:

  • Prasenjit Shil, Ameren, USA

Industry Liaison Chair:

  • Prakash Shahi, Nidec Motor Corporation, USA

Web Chair:

  • Dawn Davis, Missouri University of Science and Technology, USA

Steering Committee:

  • Jiannong Cao, Hong Kong Polytechnic University, HK (Co-Chair)
  • Sajal K. Das, Missouri Univ. Science & Technology, USA (Co-Chair)
  • Vijayakumar Bhagavatula, Carnegie Mellon University, USA
  • Victor Leung, The University of British Columbia, Canada
  • Neeraj Suri, Technische Universitat Darmstadt, Germany
  • Albert Zomaya, The University of Sydney, Australia