Visible to the public CFP: LCTES 2012 Work-in-Progress Session

No replies
Katie Dey's picture
AdministratorSite ModeratorEstablished Community Member
Joined: Oct 13 2010

The International Conference on
Languages, Compilers, Tools and Theory for Embedded Systems (LCTES)

June 12-13, 2012 | Beijing, China

Work-in-Progress Session
Call for Papers

Submissions of 2-4 page extended abstracts describing exciting new, in-progress, and/or experimental research are invited for the Work-in-Progress (WIP) session of LCTES 2012.

The WiP session is devoted to the presentation of new and on-going research in embedded systems. The primary purpose of the WiP session is to provide researchers with an opportunity to discuss their evolving ideas and gather feedback from the embedded systems community at large. Of particular interest are ideas and contributions that present significant paradigm shifts, explore unique and unconventional approaches to important problems, or investigate fundamental departures from conventional wisdom in adopted solutions. WiP topics include, but are not limited to:

  • Programming language challenges
  • Compiler challenges
  • Tools for analysis, specification, design, and implementation
  • Theory and foundations of embedded systems
  • Novel embedded architectures

For a more detailed description of potential topics please consult the main conference call for papers.  

Important Dates

  • Deadline for submissions: April 6, 2012
  • Notification of acceptance: May 4, 2012
  • Deadline for submission of camera-ready copy: May 18, 2012
  • LCTES conference: June 12-13, 2012

Submission Instructions

The expected length of submitted extended abstracts is between 2 and 4 pages. Submissions should NOT exceed four (4) pages including references and figures — papers exceeding four pages will not be reviewed. Submissions must be in ACM proceedings format, 9-point type. Word and LaTeX templates for this format are available here. Submissions must be in PDF, printable on US Letter and A4 sized paper. Please submit your paper here.  

Program Committee

  • Benny Akesson, TU Eindhoven, Netherlands
  • Patricia Derler, UC Berkeley, USA
  • Nan Guan, Uppsala University, Sweden
  • Daniel Grund, Saarland University, Germany
  • Claire Maiza, Verimag, France
  • Hiren D. Patel, Hiren D. Patel
  • Jan Reineke (WiP PC Chair), Saarland University, Germany

Contact Information

Please feel free to contact the WiP PC chair: Jan Reineke Saarland University, Saarbrücken, Germany Email: