Visible to the public VSTTE 2017Conflict Detection Enabled

9th Working Conference on Verified Software: Theories, Tools, and Experiments (VSTTE)

July 22-23, 2017 | Heidelberg, Germany |

Co-located with the 29th International Conference on Computer-Aided Verification, CAV 2017


The goal of the VSTTE conference series is to advance the state of the art in the science and technology of software verification, through the interaction of theory development, tool evolution, and experimental validation.

We welcome submissions describing significant advances in the production of verified software, i.e., software that has been proved to meet its functional specifications. Submissions of theoretical, practical, and experimental contributions are equally encouraged, including those that focus on specific problems or problem domains. We are especially interested in submissions describing large-scale verification efforts that involve collaboration, theory unification, tool integration, and formalized domain knowledge. We also welcome papers describing novel experiments and case studies evaluating verification techniques and technologies.

Topics of interest for VSTTE include education, requirements modeling, specification languages, specification/verification/certification case studies, formal calculi, software design methods, automatic code generation, refinement methodologies, compositional analysis, verification tools (e.g., static analysis, dynamic analysis, model checking, theorem proving, satisfiability), tool integration, benchmarks, challenge problems, and integrated verification environments.

Program Committee

  • June Andronick (University of New South Wales, Australia)
  • Christel Baier (TU Dresden, Germany)
  • Sandrine Blazy (Universite de Rennes 1, France)
  • Arthur Chargueraud (Inria, France)
  • Ernie Cohen (Amazon Web Services, USA)
  • Rayna Dimitrova (MPI-SWS, Germany)
  • Carlo A. Furia (Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden)
  • Arie Gurfinkel (University of Waterloo, Canada)
  • Hossein Hojjat (Rochester Institute of Technology, USA)
  • Marieke Huisman (University of Twente, Netherlands)
  • Bart Jacobs (KU Leuven, Belgium)
  • Rajeev Joshi (NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory, USA)
  • Zachary Kincaid (Princeton University, USA)
  • Akash Lal (Microsoft Research, India)
  • Shuvendu Lahiri (Microsoft Research, USA)
  • Francesco Logozzo (Facebook, USA)
  • Peter Muller (ETH Zurich, Switzerland)
  • Jorge A. Navas (SRI International, USA)
  • Scott Owens (University of Kent, UK)
  • Andrei Paskevich (Universite Paris-Sud, France), co-chair
  • Gerhard Schellhorn (Universitat Augsburg, Germany)
  • Peter Schrammel (University of Sussex, UK)
  • Natarajan Shankar (SRI International, USA)
  • Mihaela Sighireanu (Universite Paris-Diderot, France)
  • Julien Signoles (CEA LIST, France)
  • Michael Tautschnig (Queen Mary University of London, UK)
  • Tachio Terauchi (JAIST, Japan)
  • Oksana Tkachuk (NASA Ames Research Center, USA)
  • Mattias Ulbrich (Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Germany)
  • Thomas Wies (New York University, USA), co-chair
Event Details
Heidelberg, Germany