Visible to the public SAS 2017Conflict Detection Enabled

24th Static Analysis Symposium (SAS 2017)

Static Analysis is widely recognized as a fundamental tool for program verification, bug detection, compiler optimization, program understanding, and software maintenance. The series of Static Analysis Symposia has served as the primary venue for the presentation of theoretical, practical, and application advances in the area. The 24th International Static Analysis Symposium, SAS 2017, will be held at New York University, New York City, NY, USA. Previous symposia were held in Edinburgh, Saint-Malo, Munich, Seattle, Deauville, Venice, Perpignan, Los Angeles, Valencia, Kongens Lyngby, Seoul, London, Verona, San Diego, Madrid, Paris, Santa Barbara, Pisa, Aachen, Glasgow, and Namur.

The technical program for SAS 2017 will consist of invited lectures and presentations of refereed papers. Contributions are welcomed on all aspects of static analysis, including, but not limited to:

  • Abstract domains
  • Abstract interpretation
  • Automated deduction
  • Data flow analysis
  • Debugging
  • Deductive methods
  • Emerging applications
  • Model checking
  • Program optimization and transformation
  • Program synthesis
  • Program verification
  • Security analysis
  • Tool environments and architectures
  • Theoretical frameworks
  • Type checking

The conference will be held in the Forbes Building of the New York University, 60 Fifth Avenue, New York City.


  • Alex Aiken (Stanford University, USA)
  • Francesco Logozzo (Facebook, USA)
  • Peter Muller (ETH Zurich, Switzerland)


  • NSAD: The 7th Workshop on Numerical and Symbolic Abstract Domains
  • SASB: The 8th Workshop on Static Analysis and Systems Biology
  • TAPAS: The 8th Workshop on Tools for Automatic Program Analysis


  • Francesco Ranzato (University of Padova, IT)


  • Elvira Albert (Complutense University of Madrid, ES)
  • Jade Alglave (University College London, UK)
  • Josh Berdine (Facebook, UK)
  • Aleksandar Chakarov (University of Colorado Boulder, USA)
  • Liqian Chen (National University of Defense Technology, CN)
  • Maria Christakis (University of Kent, UK)
  • Pierre Ganty (Imdea, ES)
  • Alberto Griggio (FBK, IT)
  • Arie Gurfinkel (University of Waterloo, CA)
  • Thomas Jensen (INRIA, FR)
  • Laura Kovacs (Vienna University of Technology, AT)
  • Ana Milanova (Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, USA)
  • Anders Moeller (Aarhus University, DK)
  • Kedar Namjoshi (Bell Labs Nokia, USA)
  • Andreas Podelski (University of Freiburg, DE)
  • Xavier Rival (CNRS/ENS/INRIA, FR)
  • Ilya Sergey (University College London, UK)
  • Harald Sondergaard (The University of Melbourne, AU)
  • Fausto Spoto (University of Verona/Julia, IT)
  • Caterina Urban (ETH Zurich, CH)
  • David Van Horn (University of Maryland, USA)
  • Arnaud J. Venet (Google, USA)
  • Eran Yahav (Technion, IL)


  • Patrick Cousot (New York University, USA)


  • Caterina Urban (ETH Zurich, CH)
Event Details
New York, NY