Visible to the public HoTSoS 2019 Program CommitteeConflict Detection Enabled

  G E N E R A L  C H A I R  

XENOFON KOUTSOUKOS is a professor of Computer Science, Computer Engineering, and Electrical Engineering in the Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science at Vanderbilt University. He is also a Senior Research Scientist in the Institute for Software Integrated Systems (ISIS). Before joining Vanderbilt in 2002, Koutsoukos was a Research Staff Member in the Xerox Palo Alto Research Center, working in the Embedded Collaborate Computing Area. Between 1993 and 1995, he joined the National Center for Space Applications, Hellenic Ministry of National Defense, Athens, Greece as a computer engineer in the areas of image processing and remote sensing. Koutsoukos’s research work is in the area of cyber-physical systems with emphasis on formal methods, distributed algorithms, diagnosis and fault tolerance, and adaptive resource management. He has published numerous journal and conference papers and he is co-inventor of four US patents.

  P R O G R A M   C O - C H A I R S  

ALVARO CARDENAS is a Eugene McDermott Associate Professor of Computer Science at the University of Texas at Dallas. He holds M.S. and Ph.D. degrees from the University of Maryland, College Park. Before joining UT Dallas he was a postdoctoral scholar at the University of California, Berkeley, and a research staff at Fujitsu Laboratories of America in Sunnyvale California. His research interests focus on cyber-physical systems and IoT security and privacy. He is the recipient of the NSF CAREER award, the 2018 faculty excellence in research award from the Erik Johnson School of Engineering and Computer Science, the Eugene McDermott Fellow recognition at the University of Texas at Dallas, and best paper awards from the IEEE Smart Grid Communications Conference and the U.S. Army Research Conference. EHAB AL-SHAER is a Professor and the Director of the Cyber Defense and Network Assurability (CyberDNA) Center in the School of Computing and Informatics at University of North Carolina Charlotte. His primary research areas are network security, security management, fault diagnosis, and network assurability. Prof. Al-Shaer edited/co-edited more than 10 books and book chapters, and published about 100 refereed journals and conferences papers in his area. Prof. Al-Shaer is the General Chair of ACM Computer and Communication 2009-2010 and NSF Workshop in Assurable and Usable Security Configuration, August 2008. Prof. Al-Shaer received his MSc and Ph.D. in Computer Science from the Northeastern University (Boston, MA) and Old Dominion University (Norfolk, VA) in 1998 and 1994 respectively.

  C O M M I T T E E  

Yasemin Acar, Leibniz University Hannover 
Jonathan Aldrich, Carnegie Mellon University 
Perry Alexander, University of Kansas 
Alexandru Bardas, University of Kansas 
Nazli Choucri, Massachusetts Institute of Technology 
Omar Chowdhury, University of Iowa 
Daniela Cruzes, SINTEF 
Andrew Emms, National Cyber Security Centre 
William Enck, North Carolina State University 
Sacha Fahl, Ruhr-University Bochum 
Maria Fernandez, Kings College London 
Anand Gajpara, National Cyber Security Centre 
David Garlan, Carnegie Mellon University 
Helen Gu, North Carolina State University 
Kevin Hamlen, University of Texas at Dallas 
Niu Jianwei, University of Texas San Antonio 
Kevin Jin, Illinois Institute of Technology 
Apu Kapadia, Indiana University
Carl Landwehr, Cyber Pack Ventures, Inc.
Aron Laszka, University of Houston 
Ninghui Li, Purdue University
Himanshu Neema, Vanderbilt University
Dean O, GCHQ
Alex Potanin, Victoria University of Wellington 
Antonio Roque, Tufts University 
Adam Tagert, National Security Agency 
Bhavani Thuraisingham, University of Texas at Dallas 
Peter Volgyesi, Vanderbilt University 
Jinpeng Wei, University of North Carolina Charlotte 
Quanyan Zhu, New York University

  O R G A N I Z I N G   C O M M I T T E E  

Special Workshop Session Chair: TRAVIS BREAUX (Carnegie Mellon University)
Publications Chair: BRADLEY POTTEIGER and ZHENKAI ZHANG (Vanderbilt University)
Local Arrangements Chair: KATIE DEY (Vanderbilt University)
Graphic Design: AMY KARNS (Vanderbilt University)