Visible to the public CfP: The 8th Embedded Operating System Workshop (EWiLi 2018)Conflict Detection Enabled

No replies
Anonymous's picture

The 8th Embedded Operating System Workshop (EWiLi 2018)

held in conjunction with ESWEEK

Torino, Italy | 2018/10/04 |

EWiLi, the embedded operating system workshop, aims at presenting state-of-the-art research, experimentation, significant and original realizations that focus on the design and implementation of embedded operating systems in both academic and industrial worlds.

All accepted papers will be published in the ACM SIGBED Review (ISSN: 1551-3688) Special Interest Group on Embedded Systems.

Important Dates:

  • Abstract submission deadline: 07/21 extended to 08/11
  • Full paper submission deadline: 07/28 extended to 08/18

Expected contributions include but are not limited to the following topics, but should all consider embedded operating systems:

  • Reconfigurable architectures
  • Heterogeneous MPSOC and Multicore
  • Sensor networks
  • Multimedia systems
  • Cyber physical systems
  • Internet of things
  • Methods, software and tool chains
  • Model-driven Engineering
  • Data management and memory hierarchy optimization
  • Real-time, concurrency, scheduling and temporal performance
  • File systems, storage, and I/Os in embedded operating systems
  • Debug and profiling
  • Energy and power optimization
  • Performance evaluation and optimization
  • Safety and security concerns
  • Case studies and application projects
  • Embedded operating systems and education


All accepted papers will be published in the ACM SIGBED Review (ISSN: 1551-3688) Special Interest Group on Embedded Systems.

Papers should not exceed 6 pages in ACM SIG format (see

To submit a paper please use the following link:

Organization & Program Committee

Steering committee:

  • Jalil Boukhobza, Lab-STICC/Univ. Western Brittany, France
  • Marco Dominico Santambrogio, Polytecnico di Milano, Italy
  • Frank SINGHOFF, Lab-STICC/Univ. Western Brittany, France

PC Chairs

  • Edoardo Patti, Politecnico di Torino, Italy
  • Laurent Pautet, Telecom ParisTech, France

Publicity Chairs

  • Yuan-Hao Chang, Institute of Information Science, Academia Sinica, Taiwan
  • Daniele Jahier Pagliari, Politecnico di Torino
  • Giavito Urgese, Politecnico di Torino

Program committee

  • Francesco Barchi, Politecnico di Torino
  • Gedare Bloom, Computer Science Department Howard University
  • Jalil Boukhobza, Universite de Bretagne Occidentale
  • Tommaso Cucinotta, Scuola Superiore Sant'Anna
  • Dionisio De Niz, SEI Carnegie Mellon University
  • Nan Guan, Hong Kong Polytechnic University
  • Zahaf Houssam Eddine, University of Lille 1
  • Jerome Hugues, ISAE
  • Mathieu Jan, CEA LIST
  • Alexey Khoroshilov, ISPRAS
  • Mouloud Koudil, Ecole nationale Superieure d'Informatique
  • John Kubiatowicz, UC Berkeley
  • Giuseppe Lipari, Universite de Lille 1
  • Manolis Marazakis, Institute of Computer Science FORTH
  • Mauro Marinoni, Scuola Superiore Sant'Anna
  • Pierre Olivier, Virginia Tech
  • Laurent Pautet, Telecom ParisTech
  • Luis Miguel Pinho, CISTER Research Centre/ISEP
  • Jose Rufino, University of Lisbon Faculty of Sciences LaSIGE
  • Soheil Samii, Linkoping University / General Motors
  • Marco Domenico Santambrogio, Politecnico di Milano
  • Frank Singhoff, Universite de Bretagne Occidentale
  • Oleg Sokolsky, University of Pennsylvania
  • Youcheng Sun, University of Oxford
  • Gianvito Urgese, Politecnico di Torino
  • Heechul Yun, The University of Kansas