Visible to the public CfP: The Fourth International Conference on Information Security and Digital Forensics (ISDF2018)Conflict Detection Enabled

No replies
Anonymous's picture

The Fourth International Conference on Information Security and Digital Forensics (ISDF2018)

December 3-7, 2018 | Thessaloniki, Greece

The Conference Welcomes Papers On The Following (But Not Limited To) Research Topics:


  • Distributed and Pervasive Systems Security
  • Formal Methods Application in Security
  • Incident Handling and Penetration Testing
  • Multimedia and Document Security
  • Privacy issues
  • Secure Software Development, Architecture and Outsourcing
  • Security in Cloud Computing
  • Security of Web-based Applications and Services
  • VOIP, Wireless and Telecommunications Network Security
  • Enterprise Systems Security
  • Hardware-Based security
  • Legal Issues
  • Operating Systems and Database Security
  • SCADA and Embedded systems security
  • Security for Future Networks
  • Security in Social Networks
  • Security protocols


  • Anti-Forensics and Anti-Anti-Forensics Techniques
  • Data leakage, Data protection and Database forensics
  • Executable Content and Content Filtering
  • Forensics of Virtual and Cloud Environments
  • Investigation of Insider Attacks
  • Malware forensics and Anti-Malware techniques
  • New threats and Non-Traditional approaches
  • Cyber-Crimes
  • Evidentiary Aspects of Digital Forensics
  • File System and Memory Analysis Multimedia Forensic
  • Information Hiding
  • Large-Scale Investigations
  • Network Forensics and Traffic Analysis Hardware Vulnerabilities and Device Forensics


  • Business Continuity & Disaster Recovery Planning
  • Critical Infrastructure Protection
  • Digital Rights Management and Intellectual Property Protection
  • Fraud Management
  • Laws and Regulations
  • Threats, Vulnerabilities, and Risk Management
  • Corporate Governance
  • Decidability and Complexity
  • Economics of Security
  • Identity Management
  • Security Policies and Trust Management


  • Submission Deadline - Nov. 1, 2018
  • Notification of Acceptance - 4 weeks from the submission date or Nov 17, 2018
  • Camera Ready Submission - Nov 27, 2018
  • Registration Deadline - Nov 27, 2018
  • Conference Dates - Dec 7 - 9, 2018


Accepted Paper Submission Process

Please do the following when you send the camera ready paper.

STEP 1: Revise your paper(s) according to the reviewers comments.

STEP 2: Format your paper according to the following template Microsoft Word or Latex.

STEP 3: Send the camera ready paper to isdf18 [at] sdiwc [dot] net.

STEP 4: Send fully-completed signed copyright form by email to isdf18 [at] sdiwc [dot] net.

STEP 5: Register for the Conference and send an email to isdf18 [at] sdiwc [dot] net to confirm your registration submission

STEP 6: Go through the list of near hotels so you can book your room.

All the registered papers will be published in the proceedings of the conference and in SDIWC Digital Library.


Researchers are encouraged to submit their work electronically. Submitted paper should not exceed 15 pages, including illustrations. All papers must be without page numbers. Papers should be submitted electronically as pdf format without author(s) name. All papers will be fully refereed by a minimum of two specialized referees. Before final acceptance, all referees comments must be considered. Accepted papers will be published in the conference proceedings. Best papers awards will be distributed during the conference.


If you have any problems with the above web submission form, you can send the manuscript by email to isdf18 [at] sdiwc [dot] net (subject: ISDF2018 Paper Submission). Please provide following information in your email: Names and complete address details of all authors (including email addresses), and Title of the submission.



  • Antonis Mouhtaropoulos, Metropolitan College, Greece


  • Evangelos Kontaxakis, Metropolitan College, Greece


  • Yoshiro Imai, Kagawa University, Japan


  • Markos Plytas, Metropolitan College, Greece
  • Konstantinos Dalakouras, Metropolitan College, Greece


  • Alex Vakaloudis, Cork Institute of Technology, Ireland
  • Alireza Jahani, MehrAlborz University, Iran
  • Aloysius Edoh, University of East London, United Kingdom
  • Chang-Tsun Li, University of Warwick, United Kingdom
  • Damian Giaouris, University of Newcastle, United Kingdom
  • Dariusz Jacek Jakobczak, Koszalin University of Technology, Poland
  • Ekaterina Pshehotskaya, Moscow Polytechnic University, Russia
  • Elsa Estevez, Universidad Nacional del Sur, Argentina
  • Evangelia Vagena, Metropoiltan College, Greece
  • George V Antony, FISAT Business School, India
  • Harco Leslie Hendric Spits Warnars, Bina Nusantara University, Indonesia
  • Hatem Haddad, Universite Libre de Bruxelles, Belgium
  • Imran Memon, Zhejiang University, China
  • Iosif Androulidakis, University of Ioannina, Greece
  • Isamu Shioya, Hosei University, Japan
  • Jacek Stando, Lodz University of Technology, Poland
  • Jonathan Dunne, Maynooth University, Ireland
  • Jyri Rajamaki, Laurea University of Applied Sciences, Finland
  • Liviu Octavian Mafteiu-Scai, West University of Timisoara, Romania
  • Lorena Ilagan, University of Perpetual Help, Philippines
  • M.R. Mohammad Taheri, Islamic Azad University, United Arab Emirates
  • Manolo Hina, ECE Paris, France
  • Marouane El Mabrouk, Abdelmalek Essaadi University, Morocco
  • Mohamed Ferrag, Guelma University, Algeria
  • Mohammad Shukri Salman, The American University of the Middle East, Kuwait
  • Muhammad Ehsan Rana, Asia Pacific University of Technology & Innovation (APU), Malaysia
  • Natalia Miloslavskaya, National Research Nuclear University MEPhI, Russia
  • Nazih Moubayed, Lebanese University, Lebanon
  • Rochelle Pacio, PKFokam Institute of Excellence, Cameroon
  • Sotirios Pouros, Metropolitan College, Greece
  • Wu-Chen Su, University of Kentucky, United States
  • Zhou Yimin, Chinese Academy of Science, China
  • Zuriati Zukarnain, Universiti Putra, Malaysia


  • Fayeq Jeelani Syed, University of Toledo, USA
  • Amjed Abbas Ahmed, Imam Kadhim(A) College for Isalmic Science University, Iraq
  • Aissa Boudjella, Afghanistan
  • Pratibha Maurya, Amity University, India
  • Dipti Pawade, K. J. Somaiya College of Engineering, India