Visible to the public ATVA 2019Conflict Detection Enabled

17th International Symposium on Automated Technology for Verification and Analysis (ATVA 2019)

ATVA 2019 is the 17th in a series of symposia dedicated to the promotion of research on theoretical and practical aspects of automated analysis, verification, and synthesis by providing a forum for interaction between local and international research communities and industry in the field. Previous events were held in Taipei (2003-2005), Beijing (2006), Tokyo (2007), Seoul (2008), Macao (2009), Singapore (2010), Taipei (2011), Thiruvananthapuram (2012), Hanoi (2013), Sydney (2014), Shanghai (2015), Chiba (2016), Pune (2017), and Los Angeles (2018).

ATVA 2019 will take place on October 28-31, 2019 in Academia Sinica, Taipei, Taiwan. The proceedings will be published in the Springer Lecture Notes in Computer Science (LNCS) series, same as in previous years.

ATVA 2019 solicits high-quality submissions on, but not limited to, the following topics:

  • Formalisms for modeling hardware, software, and embedded systems
  • Specification and verification of finite- and infinite-state systems
  • Program analysis, symbolic execution, and software verification
  • Verification of hardware, systems-on-chip, and embedded systems
  • Analysis of real-time, hybrid, and probabilistic systems
  • Deductive, algorithmic, and compositional analysis and verification
  • Analytical techniques for safety, security, and dependability
  • Testing and runtime analysis based on verification technology
  • Analysis and verification of parallel and concurrent systems
  • Verification in industrial practice
  • Synthesis of hardware and software systems
  • Applications and case studies
  • Automated tool support

Invited Speakers

  • Track A (hardware) - Armin Biere, Johannes Kepler University Linz
  • Track B (software) - Rupak Majumdar, Max Planck Institute for Software Systems
  • Track C (theory) - Patricia Bouyer, CNRS and ENS de Cachan

Organizing Committees

PC Co-Chairs:

  • Yu-Fang Chen, Academia Sinica
  • Chih-Hong Cheng, fortiss - Research Institute of the Free State of Bavaria
  • Javier Esparza, TU Munich

Local Arrangement Chair:

  • Ming-Hsien Tsai, Academia Sinica

Program Committee

  • Erika Abraham, RWTH Aachen University
  • Mohamed Faouzi Atig, Uppsala University
  • Christel Baier, TU Dresden
  • Saddek Bensalem, VERIMAG
  • Udi Boker, Interdisciplinary Center (IDC) Herzliya
  • Luca Bortolussi, University of Trieste
  • Franck Cassez, Macquarie University
  • Krishnendu Chatterjee, Institute of Science and Technology (IST)
  • Yu-Fang Chen, Academia Sinica
  • Chih-Hong Cheng, fortiss - Research Institute of the Free State of Bavaria
  • Alessandro Cimatti, FBK-irst
  • Loris D'Antoni, University of Wisconsin-Madison
  • Alexandre Duret-Lutz, LRDE/EPITA
  • Javier Esparza, Technical University of Munich
  • Bernd Finkbeiner, Saarland University
  • Pierre Ganty, IMDEA Software Institute
  • Keijo Heljanko, University of Helsinki
  • Stefan Katzenbeisser, TU Darmstadt
  • Siau-Cheng Khoo, National University of Singapore
  • Orna Kupferman, Hebrew University
  • Ondrej Lengal, Brno University of Technology (AEC Chair)
  • Shang-Wei Lin, Nanyang Technological University
  • Anthony Widjaja Lin, University of Oxford
  • Hakjoo Oh, Korea University
  • Doron Peled, Bar Ilan University
  • Pavithra Prabhakar, Kansas State University
  • Indranil Saha, University of California, Los Angeles
  • Sven Schewe, University of Liverpool
  • Jun Sun, Singapore University of Technology and Design
  • Michael Tautschnig, Queen Mary University of London
  • Tachio Terauchi, Waseda University
  • Ashish Tiwari, Microsoft
  • Bow-Yaw Wang, Academia Sinica
  • Farn Wang, National Taiwan University
  • Chao Wang, University of Southern California
  • Zhilin Wu, Institute of Software, Chinese Academy of Sciences
  • Lijun Zhang, Institute of Software, Chinese Academy of Sciences

Steering Commmittee

  • E Allen Emerson, University of Texas, Austin
  • Teruo Higashino, Osaka University
  • Oscar H Ibarra, University of California, Santa Barbara
  • Insup Lee, University of Pennsylvania
  • Doron A Peled, Bar Ilan University
  • Farn Wang, National Taiwan University
  • Hsu-Chun Yen, National Taiwan University
Event Details
Taipei, Taiwan