Visible to the public CfP: International Federated Conference on Distributed Computing Techniques (DisCoTec 2019)Conflict Detection Enabled

No replies
Anonymous's picture


14th International Federated Conference on Distributed Computing Techniques (DisCoTec 2019)

Jun 18, 2019 - Jun 21, 2019 | Kongens Lyngby, Denmark |

DisCoTec 2019 is one of the major events sponsored by the International
Federation for Information Processing (IFIP). It gathers conferences and
workshops that cover a broad spectrum of distributed computing subjects,
ranging from theoretical foundations and formal description techniques
to systems research issues.

* Main Conferences *

21st IFIP International Conference on Coordination Models and
PC Chairs: Hanne Riis Nielson (DTU, Denmark) and Emilio Tuosto
(University of Leicester, UK)

- DAIS (
19th IFIP International Conference on Distributed Applications
and Interoperable Systems
PC Chairs: Jose Orlando Pereira (Universidade do Minho & INESC
TEC, Portugal) and Laura Ricci (University of Pisa, Italy)

39th IFIP International Conference on Formal Techniques for
Distributed Objects, Components and Systems
PC Chairs: Jorge A. Perez (University of Groningen, The Netherlands)
and Nobuko Yoshida (Imperial College London, UK)

* Important Dates (for all main conferences) *

- February 1, 2019: Submission of abstract
- February 8, 2019: Submission of papers
- April 12, 2019: Notification of accepted papers
- June 18-21, 2019: Conferences and Workshops

* Keynote Speakers *

- David Basin (ETH Zurich, Switzerland)
- Anne-Marie Kermarrec (INRIA Rennes, France)
- Marta Kwiatkowska (University of Oxford, UK)
- Silvio Micali (MIT, USA)
- Martin Wirsing (LMU, Germany)

* Proceedings *

The proceedings of DisCoTec 2019 main conferences will be
published in Springer's LNCS-IFIP volumes.

* Special issue *
Selected papers of some of the conferences will be invited to a special
issue of Logical Methods in Computer Science (
More information is available at the conference website.

* Submission Instructions *

Authors are invited to submit their contributions electronically in
PDF using a two-phase online submission process. Registration of the
paper information and abstract (max. 250 words) must be completed before
February 1, 2019. Submission of the manuscript is due no later than
February 8, 2019. Submissions are handled through the EasyChair
conference management system:

Contributions must be written in English and report on original,
unpublished work not submitted for publication elsewhere (cf. IFIP's
Author Code of Conduct, see under
Publications/Links). The submissions must not exceed the total page
number limit, including figures and references, prepared
using Springer's LNCS style. Submissions not adhering to the above
specified constraints may be rejected without review.

DisCoTec conferences welcome contributions in theoretical models and
foundations of coordination, concurrency, programming languages, practical
and conceptual aspects of distributed computations as well as models and
formal specification, testing and verification methods for distributed computing.

Detailed information about the topics, the submission categories and the
corresponding page limits are available at the conference website.

For each accepted paper, one of the authors must register to DisCoTec 2019
and attend the corresponding conference to present the paper.

* Satellite Events *

DisCoTec will also feature workshops, tutorials and a tool track. An open call
for workshop and tutorial proposals will follow, as well as an open call for tool
demo submissions. For more information, please contact the workshop chairs

* Organising Committee *

Alberto Lluch Lafuente (DTU, Denmark - General chair)
Kiko Fernandez-Reyes (Uppsala University -- Publicity chair)
Francesco Tiezzi (University of Camerino -- Publicity chair)
Andrea Vandin (DTU, Denmark -- Workshops chair)
Maurice ter Beek (CNR, Italy -- Workshops chair)
Valerio Schiavoni (Universite de Neuchatel, Switzerland -- Workshops chair)

* Steering Committee *

Rocco De Nicola (IMT Lucca, Italy)
Pascal Felber ( University of Neuchatel, Switzerland)
Kurt Geihs (University of Kasel, Germany)
Kostas Magoutis (ICS-FORTH, Greece)
Elie Najm (Telecom Paris Tech, France -- Chair)
Manuel Nunez (Universidad Complutense de Madrid, Spain)
Rui Oliveira (University of Minho, Portugal)
Jean-Bernard Stefani (INRIA Grenoble, France)
Gianluigi Zavattaro (University of Bologna, Italy)

* Advisory Board *

Alain Girault (INRIA Grenoble, France)
Uwe Nestmann (TU Berlin, Germany)
Michele Loreti (University of Camerino, Italy)
Jim Dowling (RISE & KTH, Sweden)
Marjan Sirjani (University of Malarden, Sweden)
Frank de Boer (CWI, The Netherlands)
Farhad Arbab (CWI, The Netherlands)
Lea Kutvonen (University of Helsinki, Finland)
John Derrick (University of Sheffield, UK)

To receive live, up to date information, follow us on Twitter: