Visible to the public CfP: 26th Static Analysis SymposiumConflict Detection Enabled

No replies
Anonymous's picture


26th Static Analysis Symposium

Part of the 3rd World Congress on Formal Methods

Important Dates

  • Paper Submission - Thursday, April 18, 2019
  • Artifact Submission - Thursday, April 25, 2019
  • Notification - Friday, June 14, 2019
  • Conference - Wednesday-Friday, October 9-11, 2019

All deadline times are AoE.

Static Analysis is widely recognized as a fundamental tool for program verification, bug detection, compiler optimization, program understanding, and software maintenance. The series of Static Analysis Symposia has served as the primary venue for the presentation of theoretical, practical, and application advances in the area. The 26th Static Analysis Symposium, SAS 2019, will be held in Porto, Portugal. Previous symposia were held in Freiburg, New York, Edinburgh, Saint-Malo, Munich, Seattle, Deauville, Venice, Perpignan, Los Angeles, Valencia, Kongens Lyngby, Seoul, London, Verona, San Diego, Madrid, Paris, Santa Barbara, Pisa, Aachen, Glasgow, and Namur.

The technical program for SAS 2019 will consist of invited lectures and presentations of refereed papers. Contributions are welcomed on all aspects of static analysis, including, but not limited to:

  • Abstract domains
  • Abstract interpretation
  • Automated deduction
  • Data flow analysis
  • Debugging
  • Deductive methods
  • Emerging applications
  • Model checking
  • Program optimizations and transformations
  • Program synthesis
  • Program verification
  • Security analysis
  • Tool environments and architectures
  • Theoretical frameworks
  • Type checking


Submissions can address any programming paradigm, including concurrent, constraint, functional, imperative, logic, object-oriented, aspect, multi-core, distributed, and GPU programming.

Papers must describe original work, be written and presented in English, and must not substantially overlap with papers that have been published or that are simultaneously submitted to a journal or a conference with refereed proceedings.
Submitted papers will be judged on the basis of significance, relevance, correctness, originality, and clarity.
They should clearly identify what has been accomplished and why it is significant.
Paper submissions should not exceed 18 pages in Springer's Lecture Notes in Computer Science (LNCS) format, excluding bibliography and well-marked appendices. Program Committee members are not required to read the appendices, and thus papers must be intelligible without them.

As in previous years, we encourage authors to submit a virtual machine image containing any artifacts and evaluations presented in the paper. The goal of the artifact submissions is to strengthen our field's scientific approach to evaluations and reproducibility of results. The virtual machines will be archived on a permanent Static Analysis Symposium website to provide a record of past experiments and tools, allowing future research to better evaluate and contrast existing work.

Artifact submission is optional. We accept only virtual machine images that can be processed with Virtual Box. Details on what to submit and how will be sent to the corresponding authors by mail shortly after the paper submission deadline.

The submitted artifacts will be used by the program committee as a secondary evaluation criteria whose sole purpose is to find additional positive arguments for the paper's acceptance. Submissions without artifacts are welcome and will not be penalized.


Radhia Cousot Young Researcher Award
Since 2014, the program committee of each SAS conference selects a paper for the Radhia Cousot Young Researcher Best Paper Award, in memory of Radhia Cousot, and her fundamental contributions to static analysis, as well as being one of the main promoters and organizers of the SAS series of conferences.


Program Chair

  • Bor-Yuh Evan Chang (University of Colorado Boulder)

Program Committee

  • Josh Berdine (Facebook)
  • Marc Brockschmidt (Microsoft Research)
  • Yu-Fang Chen (Academia Sinica)
  • Roberto Giacobazzi (Universita di Verona)
  • Ben Hardekopf (University of California, Santa Barbara)
  • Ranjit Jhala (University of California, San Diego)
  • Andy King (University of Kent)
  • Shuvendu Lahiri (Microsoft Research)
  • Akash Lal (Microsoft Research)
  • Francesco Logozzo (Facebook)
  • Jan Midtgaard (University of Southern Denmark)
  • Antoine Mine (Sorbonne Universite)
  • Anders Moller (Aarhus University)
  • David Monniaux (CNRS/VERIMAG)
  • Kedar Namjoshi (Bell Labs, Nokia)
  • Sylvie Putot (LIX, Ecole Polytechnique)
  • Veselin Raychev (DeepCode AG)
  • Xavier Rival (INRIA/CNRS/ENS/PSL)
  • Sriram Sankaranarayanan (University of Colorado Boulder)
  • Tachio Terauchi (Waseda University)
  • Aditya V. Thakur (University of California, Davis)
  • Tomas Vojnar (FIT, Brno University of technology)
  • Kwangkeun Yi (Seoul National University)
  • Xin Zhang (Massachusetts Institute of Technology)
  • Florian Zuleger (TU Wien)

Artifact Evaluation Chair

  • Hakjoo Oh (Korea University)