Visible to the public ICCPS 2013: Deadline extended to November 3, 2012 due to severe weather in the US East Coast

No replies
hzhang_cse's picture
Established Community Member
Joined: Jan 14 2011


**** ACM/IEEE ICCPS 2013 ****
Philadelphia, USA
April 8-11, 2013

Cyber-physical systems are systems with a coupling of the cyber aspects of computing and communications with the physical aspects of dynamics and engineering that must abide by the laws of physics.

The objective of ICCPS 2013, the 4th ACM/IEEE International Conference on Cyber-Physical Systems, is to serve as a single-track forum for reporting advances in all aspects of cyber-physical systems, including but not limited to theory, tools, applications, systems, and testbeds. Examples of theoretical advances encompassed by this conference include but are not limited to control, real-time, hybrid systems, and sensor networks. Similarly, examples of applications include transportation, energy, water, medical, and robotic systems, and other challenges for the twenty-first century.

Submissions must report results from original research and not have been submitted to or published in other conferences or journals. Submissions must be a maximum of 10 pages, in 2-column format, and use font sizes of no less than 10 pt. Quality of the paper is the primary consideration, and is not synonymous with length. The length of a submission should be tuned to the nature of the topic addressed.

Each submission will be reviewed using a peer-review process by the ICCPS 2013 Program Committee. The review process will be typical of high-quality IEEE and ACM conferences. Papers that are clearly not appropriate whether in quality or scope will receive an early decision.

Submission Deadline: November 3, 2012 (11:59PM PDT)
Early Decisions: December 1, 2012
Acceptance Notifications: January 15, 2013
Camera-ready papers: February 15, 2013
Conference: April 8-11, 2013


General Chair
Chenyang Lu, Washington University, USA

Program Chairs
P.R. Kumar, Texas A&M University, USA
Radu Stoleru, Texas A&M University, USA

Program Committee
Antoine Girard, Universite Joseph Fourie
Aranya Chakrabortty, North Carolina State University
Christopher Gill, Washington University in St. Louis
Eduardo Tovar, Polytechnic Institute of Porto (ISEP-IPP), Portugal
Fan Bai, General Motors
George Pappas, University of Pennsylvania
Guangfeng Liang, DOCOMO Innovations, Inc.
Guoliang Xing, Michigan State University
Hamsa Balakrishnan, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
I-Hong Hou, Texas A&M University
Insup Lee, University of Pennsylvania
Juan Jose Jaramillo, Universidad EAFIT, Colombia
Kang Shin, University of Michigan
Kannan Srinivasan, Ohio State University
Karl-Erik Arzen, Lund University, Sweden
Kyoung-Dae Kim, Texas A&M University
Le Xie, Texas A&M University
Lei Rao, General Motors
Long Le, INRS (Institut national de la recherche scientifique), Canada
Lui Sha, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Marco Caccamo, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Panos Antsaklis, University of Notre Dame
Paulo Tabuada, University of California at Los Angeles
Prabir Barooah, University of Florida
Qixin Wang, Hong Kong Polytechnic University
Rahul Mangharam, University of Pennsylvania
Rong Zheng, University of Houston
Sayan Mitra, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Sujay Sanghavi, University of Texas at Austin
Tarek Abdelzaher, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Wenbo He, McGill University
Xenofon D. Koutsoukos, Vanderbilt University
Xue Liu, McGill University

Publicity Chair
Hongwei Zhang, Wayne State University
Prabir Barooah, University of Florida

Web Chair
Kyoung-Dae Kim, Texas A&M University

ICCPS Steering Committee
Karl-Erik Arzen, Lund University, Sweden
Bruce Krogh, Carnegie Mellon University, USA
Raj Rajkumar, Carnegie Mellon University, USA (Chair)
John Stankovic, University of Virginia, USA
Janos Sztipanovits, Vanderbilt University, USA
Claire Tomlin, University of California at Berkeley, USA
Marilyn Wolf, Georgia Institute of Technology, USA