Visible to the public IEEE ITSC 2023Conflict Detection Enabled

26th IEEE International Conference on Intelligent Transportation Systems (ITSC 2023)

Annual flagship conference sponsored by the IEEE Intelligent Transportation Systems Society. IEEE ITSC 2023 welcomes articles and presentations in the field of Intelligent Transportation Systems, conveying new developments in theory, analytical and numerical simulation and modeling, experimentation, advanced deployment and case studies. ITSC 2023 particularly invites and encourages prospective authors to share their work, findings, perspectives and developments as related to implementation and deployment of advanced ITS applications. This event hosts an attractive agenda of technical contributions, keynote presentations, tutorials, special sessions, and workshops on topics related to the field of Intelligent Transportation Systems (ITS). The conference aims to gather researchers and practitioners working in this field towards sharing, discussing, and opening new paths in the theory, analysis, simulation, data-based modeling, experimentation, deployment, and case studies embracing transportation and mobility at their core. In particular, ITSC 2023 builds upon its motto to invite and encourage prospective authors to present results, findings, perspectives, and developments related to the implementation and deployment of ITS applications that consider human interaction at the core of their design.

Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:

  • Advanced public transportation management
  • Advanced transportation safety systems
  • AI, Machine Learning and Deep learning for ITS
  • Air, road, and rail traffic management
  • Behavioral modeling in ITS
  • Connected and automated vehicles
  • Cooperative driving technologies
  • Cyber-physical-social systems for ITS
  • Driver and traveler support systems
  • Education in ITS
  • Electrified transportation systems
  • Human factors and HMI
  • ITS field tests and implementation
  • Intelligent logistics
  • Management of incidents and evacuation
  • Modeling and detection of vulnerable road users/animals
  • Naturalistic driving datasets and data analytics
  • New technological trends in ITS
  • Ports, waterways, and vessel traffic management
  • Public policy, regulatory and societal issues in ITS
  • Security, privacy, and safety systems
  • Sensors, detectors, and actuators in ITS
  • Social Cognitive Autonomous Driving
  • Shared and smart mobility
  • Traffic theory for ITS
  • Transportation networks
  • Trustworthy AI (XAI) for ITS
  • Vehicle localization, object tracking, and navigation
  • Vision and environment perception
  • V2X communications in ITS T


Program Chairs:

  • Fernando Garcia Fernandez, UC3M, Spain
  • Ahmed Hussein, IAV, Germany
  • Silvio Nocera, IUAV Univ. of Venice, Italy
  • Lingxi Li, Purdue University, USA
  • Anuj Sharma, Iowa State University, USA
  • Silvia Siri, University of Genova, Italy
  • Joseph Chow, New York University, USA
  • Joshue Perez-Rastelli, TECNALIA, Spain

Workshop/Tutorials Chairs:

  • Meng Lu, Peek Traffic B.V., Netherlands
  • Marco Rinaldi, TU Delft, Netherlands
  • Neda Masoud, University of Michigan, USA

Special Sessions Chairs:

  • Ibai Lana, TECNALIA, Spain
  • Emmanouil Barmpounakis, EPFL, Switzerland
  • Hyoshin (John) Park, North Carolina A&T State University, USA

Industrial Engagement Chairs:

  • Vicente Milanes, Renault, Spain
  • Fabio Tango, CRF, Italy

International Advisory Committee:

  • Wei Bin Zhang, University of California at Berkeley, USA
  • Kazuya Takeda, Nagoya University, Japan
  • Javier Sanchez Medina, ULPGC, Spain
  • Cristina Olaverri-Monreal, Johannes Kepler University Linz, Austria
  • Azim Eskandarian, Virginia Tech, USA
  • Miguel Angel Sotelo, Universidad de Alcala, Spain
  • Petros Ioannou, University of Southern California, USA
  • Ljubo Vlacic, Griffith University, Australia

General Chair:

  • Javier Del Ser, TECNALIA and UPV/EHU, Spain

General Co-Chair:

  • Eleni I. Vlahogianni, National Technical University of Athens, Greece

Publicity Chairs:

  • David F. Llorca, Universidad de Alcala, Spain
  • Brendan Morris, University of Nevada, Las Vegas, USA

Publication Chairs:

  • Eneko Osaba, TECNALIA, Spain
  • Alexander Carballo, Gifu University, Japan
  • Mohsen Ramezani, Univ. of Sydney, Australia


Event Details
Bilboa, Spain