

2nd International Workshop on Applied Verification for Continuous and Hybrid Systems

CPSWeek 2015, Seattle, WA, USA, April 13-17, 2015

The workshop on **a**pplied verification for **c**ontinuous and **h**ybrid systems (ARCH) brings together researchers and practitioners, and establishes a curated set of benchmarks submitted by academia and industry.

Call for Submissions (Benchmark proposals, tool presentations, benchmark results, experience reports)

Verification of continuous and hybrid systems is increasing in importance due to new cyber-physical systems that are safety- or operation-critical. This workshop addresses verification techniques for continuous and hybrid systems with a special focus on the transfer from theory to practice. Topics include, but are not limited to

- Proposals for new benchmark problems (not necessarily yet solvable)
- · Tool presentations
- Tool executions and evaluations based on ARCH benchmarks
- · Experience reports including open issues for industrial success

Submission Guidelines

Submissions consist of an extended abstract of 3-8 pages (pdf) and optional files (e.g. models or traces) submitted through the ARCH'15 EasyChair web site (http://www.easychair.org/conferences/?conf=arch15). The extended abstract should be classified in its title as *benchmark proposal*, *tool presentation*, *benchmark results*, or *experience report*. Submissions receive at least 3 anonymous reviews, including one from industry and one from academia.

For benchmark proposals, authors should follow the template on the ARCH website. Details on the evaluation criteria can be found at http://cps-vo.org/group/ARCH/CallForSubmissions.

Submission deadline: February 12, 2015
Notification: March 9, 2015
Final Version: March 31, 2015
Workshop: April 13, 2015

Website: http://cps-vo.org/group/ARCH (includes forums, archive, wiki, etc.)

Prize

The paper with the most promising benchmark results receives a prize of 500 Euros sponsored by Robert Bosch GmbH, Germany. The winner is preselected by the program committee and determined by an audience voting.

Organizers

Program chairs: Matthias Althoff, Technische Universität München, Germany

Goran Frehse, UJF-Verimag, France

Experiment and evaluation chairs: Sergiy Bogomolov, University of Freiburg, Germany evaluation chairs: Taylor T. Johnson, University of Texas at Arlington, USA

Program Committee

Academia	Industry
Pieter Collins (Maastricht Univ.)	Ajinkya Bhave (LMS Siemens)
Alexandre Donze (UC Berkeley)	Jyotirmoy Deshmukh (Toyota)
Ian Mitchell (Univ. British Colombia)	Roelof Hamberg (TNO-ESI)
Sayan Mitra (UI Urbana Champaign)	Roozbeh Izadi-Zamanabadi (Danfoss)
Andre Platzer (CarnegieMellon Univ.)	Natasha Neogi (NASA)
Nacim Ramdani (Université d'Orléans)	Luca Parolini (GE Global Research)
Stefan Ratschan (Czech Academy of Sciences)	Alessandro Pinto (United Technologies)
Sriram Sankaranarayanan (UC Boulder)	Frank Schiller (Beckhoff Automation)
Xin Chen (RWTH Aachen University)	Matthias Woehrle (Bosch)
Sicun Gao (Carnegie Mellon University)	William Hung (Synopsys Inc)
Stanley Bak (Air Force Research Lab)	Olivier Bouissou (MathWorks)