

5th Int. Workshop on Applied Verification for Continuous and Hybrid Systems Part of ADHS, Oxford, UK, July 13, 2018

The workshop on **a**pplied verification for **c**ontinuous and **h**ybrid systems (ARCH) brings together researchers and practitioners to establish a curated set of benchmarks and test them in a friendly competition.

Call for Submissions

Verification of continuous and hybrid systems is increasing in importance due to new cyber-physical systems that are safety- or operation-critical. This workshop addresses verification techniques for continuous and hybrid systems with a special focus on the transfer from theory to practice. Topics include, but are not limited to

- Proposals for new benchmark problems (not necessarily yet solvable)
- Tool presentations
- Tool executions and evaluations based on ARCH benchmarks
- · Experience reports including open issues for industrial success
- Reports on results of our friendly competition (separate call)

Submission Guidelines

Submissions consist of papers of ideally 3-8 pages (pdf) and optional files (e.g. models or traces) submitted through the ARCH'18 EasyChair web site (http://www.easychair.org/conferences/?conf=arch18). Detailed submission guidelines can be found on https://cps-vo.org/group/ARCH/submissionInstructions. Submissions receive at least 3 anonymous reviews, including one from industry and one from academia. Details on the evaluation criteria can be found at http://cps-vo.org/group/ARCH/CallForSubmissions.

Submission deadline:	April 06, 2018	
Notification:	May 13, 2018	
Final Version:	June 13, 2018	
Workshop:	July 13, 2018	
Website:	http://cps-vo.org/group/ARCH	

Prize

The paper with the most promising benchmark results receives a prize of 500 Euros sponsored by Robert Bosch GmbH, Germany. The winner is preselected by the program committee and determined by an audience voting.

Organizers

Program chairs:	Matthias Althoff, Technische Universität München, Germany	
	Goran Frehse, UJF-Verimag, France	
Publicity chair:	Sergiy Bogomolov, Australian National University, Australia	
Evaluation chair:	Taylor T. Johnson, Vanderbilt University, USA	

Program Committee

Academia	Industry
Stanley Bak (Air Force Research Lab)	Ajinkya Bhave (LMS Siemens)
Pieter Collins (Maastricht Univ.)	Olivier Bouissou (MathWorks)
Xin Chen (University of Dayton)	Alexandre Donze (Decyphir Inc)
Sicun Gao (University of California)	Aaron Fifarek (Linquest)
Ian Mitchell (Univ. British Colombia)	James Kapinski (Toyota)
Andre Platzer (CarnegieMellon University)	Jens Oehlerking (Bosch)
Nacim Ramdani (Universite d'Orleans)	Luca Parolini (BMW)
Aditya Zutshi (UC Boulder)	Alessandro Pinto (United Technologies)
	Frank Schiller (Beckhoff Automation)
	Huafeng Yu (Toyota)