Applied Verification for Continuous and Hybrid Systems

Call for Participation

8th International Competition on Verifying Continuous and Hybrid Systems

Call for Participation

1. Join a group that treats problems similar to yours (by April 12). 
    The current groups are listed in the section Participants.

2. Each group determines a set of problems and submits preliminary results (by April 26).

  • Everybody can propose, all should approve.
  • Benchmarks from ARCH repository are preferred.
  • Problems are revised in group discussions.
  • Send in models and data used to run your tool here.

3. Each group submits packages for the repeatability evaluation (by May 31)

  • Packages have to be submitted here.
  • Instructions for upload can be found here.

4. Each group prepares a report on the results (by July 05).

  • Evaluation chair signals approved results.

5. Reports are presented (July 03)

  • presentation at ARCH workshop. 
    (participants of the competition are not required to attend the workshop)
  • published online in EPiC proceedings (indexed by DBLP).

Join by email to:

General Chairs: 
Goran Frehse, ENSTA, IP Paris 
Matthias Althoff, Technical University of Munich

Evaluation Chair: 
Taylor T. Johnson, Vanderbilt University

Competition Statutes

The statutes and some tips and tricks are available here.


The competition reports of each year can be found in the corresponding proceedings:

Repeatability Packages

Repeatability packages of all years can be found here.


Piecewise Constant Dynamics (lead: Lei Bu); updated April 2022

  • BACH (Lei Bu)
  • PHAVer/SX (Goran Frehse)
  • PHAVerLite (Enea Zaffanella)
  • TROPICAL (Muhammad Syifa'ul Mufid, Dieky Adzkiya, Alessandro Abate)
    XSpeed (Rajarshi Ray)

Continuous and Hybrid Systems with Linear Dynamics (lead: Matthias Althoff); updated April 2022

  • C2E2 (Yangge Li, Chuchu Fan, Sayan Mitra)
  • CORA (Nikolas Kochdumper, Mark Wetzlinger, Matthias Althoff)
  • HyDRA (Stefan Schupp)
  • Hylaa (Stanley Bak)
  • Hylaa-Continuous (Stanley Bak)
  • JuliaReach (Marcelo Forets, Christian Schilling, Daniel Freire)
  • SpaceEx (Goran Frehse)
  • XSpeed (Rajarshi Ray)

Nonlinear Dynamics (lead: Luca Geretti); updated March 2023

  • Ariadne (Luca Geretti, Pieter Collins)
  • CORA (Mark Wetzlinger, Matthias Althoff)
  • DynIbex (Julien Alexandre dit Sandretto, Elena Ivanova)
  • JuliaReach (Marcelo Forets, Christian Schilling, Luis Benet)
  • KeYmaera X (Stefan Mitsch)
  • Verse (Yangge Li, Daniel Zhuang, Sayan Mitra)

Artificial Intelligence and Neural Network Control Systems (AINNCS) (lead: Taylor Johnson); updated April 2024

  • NNV (Diego Manzanas Lopez and Taylor T. Johnson)
  • JuliaReach (Marcelo Forets, Christian Schilling)
  • CORA (Tobias Ladner, Matthias Althoff)
  • GoTube (Sophie Gruenbacher)
  • immrax (Akash Harapanahalli, Saber Jafarpour, Samuel Coogan)

Stochastic Models (lead: Alessandro Abate); updated April 2022

  • AMYTISS (Abolfazl Lavaei, Mahmoud Khaled, Sadegh Soudjani, and Majid Zamani)
  • FAUST^2 (Arnd Hartmanns)
  • hpnmg (Carina Pilch and Anne Remke)
  • HYPEG (Carina Pilch, Anne Remke)
  • Mascot-SDS (Fedor Shmarov and Sadegh Soudjani)
  • Modest Toolset (ArndHartmanns)
  • ProbReach (Fedor Shmarov and Paolo Zuliani)
  • SReachTools (Abraham Vinod)
  • StocHy (Nathalie Cauchi and Alessandro Abate)
  • FIGARO (Marc Bouissou)
  • PyCATSHOO (Hassane Chraibi)

Falsification (lead: Gidon Ernst); updated April 2022

  • ARIsTEO (Claudio Menghi)
  • Breach (Alexandre Donze)
  • falsify (Yoriyuki Yamagata)
  • FalStar (Gidon Ernst, Sean Sedwards, Zhenya Zhang, Paolo Arcaini)
  • S-TaLiRo (Georgios Fainekos, Shakiba Yaghoubi, Logan Mathesen, Giulia Pedrielli)
  • zlscheck (Marc Pouzet, Goran Frehse, Ismail Bennani)

Hybrid Programs (lead: Stefan Mitsch); updated April 2022

  • HHL Prover (Xiangyu Jin, Shuling Wang, Bohua Zhan, Naijun Zhan)
  • Isabelle/HOL/Hybrid-Systems-VCs (Jonathan Julian Huerta y Munive)
  • KeYmaera 3 (Andre Platzer)
  • KeYmaera X (Stefan Mitsch, Andre Platzer, Andrew Sogokon, Yong Kiam Tan)