2017 NSF Cyber-Physical Systems Principal Investigators' Meeting

The eighth annual CPS PI Meeting took place on November 13 and 14, 2017 in Alexandria, Virginia. The meeting provided a forum for a wide range of stakeholders in academia, industry, and Federal agencies to review new developments in CPS foundations, to identify new, emerging applications, and to discuss technology gaps and barriers. The program of the meeting included presentations about projects funded by NSF and other agencies, keynotes, panels, discussion groups, and poster and demonstration sessions.

As in previous years, each PI was asked to provide a project abstract, project poster, and to upload to the CPS VO a YouTube-like video summarizing the research in terms suitable for a broader audience. Project artifacts can be found here: https://cps-vo.org/group/cps-pimtg17/poster-assignments

The NSF CPS Program's Public Website including the 2017 CPS Solicitation can be found at: https://www.nsf.gov/funding/pgm_summ.jsp?pims_id=503286


Missy Cummings

Missy Cummings



PI Meeting Sponsors 
David Corman (CISE/CNS)  
Rhadakishan Baheti (ENG/ECCS)  
Anindya Banerjee (CISE/CCF)  
Sankar Basu (CISE/CCF)  
Cynthia Chen (ENG/CMMI) 
Erwin Gianchandani (CISE/OAD)  
Bruce Hamilton (ENG/CBET) 
Bruce Kramer (ENG/CMMI)  
Anthony Kuh (ENG/ECCS)  
Anita Nikolich (CISE/OAC)  
Wendy Nilsen (CISE/IIS)  
Sylvia Spengler (CISE/IIS)  
Jonathan Sprinkle (CISE/CNS)  
Ralph Wachter (CISE/CNS)
Organizing Committee 
Sertac Karaman (MIT)  
Frankie King (Vanderbilt)  
Lillian Ratliff (Washington)  
Saman Aliari Zonouz (Rutgers) 
Janos Sztipanovits (Vanderbilt)  
Emily Wehby (Vanderbilt)  
Dan Work (Illinois) 
Amy Karns (Vanderbilt)