Visible to the public IEEE CIT 2017Conflict Detection Enabled

The 17th IEEE International Conference on Computer and Information Technology (IEEE CIT 2017)

held jointly with NSS 2017 and ICA3PP 2017

Keynote speakers

  • Prof. Francisco Herrera, University of Granada, Spain (EiC of Information Fusion)
  • Prof. Y. Thomas Hou (Tom Hou), Virginia Tech, USA (IEEE Fellow)
  • Dr. Anand Prasad, NEC Corporation, Japan (3GPP SA3 Chair)
  • Prof. Yang Xiang, Deakin University, Australia
  • Prof. Laurence T. Yang, St. Francis Xavier University, Canada


  1. Future Generation Computer Systems (FGCS), Special Issue on Security and Privacy for RFID and IoTs (SCI indexed, Impact Factor: 2.43)
  2. Journal of Information Security and Applications (JISA), Special Issue on Mobile Networks and Devices Security, Privacy and Trust.
  3. IEEE Internet of Things, Special Issue on Trust, Security and Privacy in Crowdsourcing (SCI indexed)
  4. Special in IEEE Access (SCI indexed, Impact Factor: 1.27)
  5. Special Issue in Journal of Cyber Security and Mobility (Scopus indexed)

IEEE CIT 2017 is the 17th edition of the highly successful International Conference on Computer and Information Technology (CIT). IEEE CIT has become a major platform for researchers and industry practitioners from different fields of computer and information technology. Each year, CIT attendees appreciate and benefit from multidisciplinary exchanges in computer and information technology. In previous years, CIT has attracted many high quality research papers spanning over the various aspects of information technology, computing science and computer engineering. These papers highlight foundational work that strives to push beyond limits of existing computer technologies, including experimental efforts, innovative systems, and investigations that identify weaknesses in existing IT services.

IEEE CIT 2017 will be held on August 21-23, 2017 in Helsinki, Finland. The goal of IEEE CIT 2017 is to provide a forum for scientists, engineers and researchers to discuss and exchange novel ideas, results, experiences and work-in-process on all aspects of computer and information technology. The IEEE CIT 2017 topics include but are not limited to the following, and the detailed information can be found in CIT 2017 website ( )

  • - Information Technology
  • - Computer Science
  • - Signal Processing
  • - Networking and Internet of Things
  • - Reliability, Security, Privacy and Trust
  • - Applications, Business and Social Issues
  • - Database and Data Management
  • - Microwave and radar
  • - System Software and Software Engineering
  • - Pattern Recognition, Data Mining and Artificial Intelligence
  • - Information Technology for Biomedicine
  • - Wireless Communications
  • - Mobile Multimedia Communications
  • - Wireless and Mobile Computing
  • - Future Internet / Next-Generation Internet / Tactile Internet
  • - Cellular Network and 5G
  • - Social Computing and Social Network
  • - Internet of Things (IoT)
  • - Big Data / Smart Data
  • - Software-defined Anything (SDx)
  • - Autonomous Vehicles
  • - Quantum Computing
  • - Augmented Reality / Virtual Reality
  • - Crowdsourcing/crowdsensing
  • - Cyber-physical systems
  • - Indoor localization and navigation
  • - Visable light communication
  • - Cloud computing
  • - Datacenter networking
  • - RFID and NFC


The IEEE CIT 2017 Organization Committee invites proposals for one-day workshops affiliated with the conference and addressing research areas related to the conference. The workshop proceedings will be published by IEEE CS Press. Submit workshop proposals to workshops chairs via emails (Contact:;;

Honorary chair:

  • Qinghua Zheng, Xi'an Jiaotong University, China

General Chairs:

  • Raimo Kantola, Aalto University, Finland
  • Moncef Gabbouj, Tempere University of Technology, Finland
  • Zheng Yan, Xidian University, China

Program Chairs:

  • Yulei Wu, University of Exeter, UK
  • Mika Ylianttila, University of Oulu, Finland
  • Hao Wang, Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway
  • Kai Zeng, George Mason University, USA

Workshop Chairs

  • Jun Liu, Xi'an Jiaotong University, China
  • Peng Zhang, Zalando, Finland

Steering Committee

  • Daming Wei (Chair), Professor Emeritus, University of Aizu and Tohoku University, Japan
  • Laurence T. Yang (Chair), St. Francis Xavier University, Canada
  • Goutam Chakrabarty, Iwate Prefectural University, Japan
  • Hai Jin, Huazhong University of Science and Technology, China
  • Xiangjian He, University of Technology Sydney, Australia
  • Chunming Qiao, The State University of New York, USA
  • Chang-Sung Jeong, Korea University, Korea
  • Incheon Paik, University of Aizu, Japan
  • Qun Jin, Waseda University, Japan
  • Xingang Liu, University of Electronic Science and Technology of China, China
  • Geyong Min, University of Exeter, UK
  • George A. Papadopoulos, University of Cyprus, Cyprus
  • Bofeng Zhang, Shanghai University, China
  • Jinjun Chen, University of Technology Sydney, Australia
  • Zheng Yan, Xidian University, China

Publicity Chairs

  • Jing Chen, Wuhan University, China

Demo/Exhibition Chairs

  • TBD

Local & Finance Chair

  • Raimo Kantola, Aalto University, Finland

Web Chairs

  • Mingjun Wang, Xidian University, China
  • Huaqing Lin, Xidian University, China

Technical Program Committee

Event Details
Helsinki, Finland