Visible to the public CPS Week 2018Conflict Detection Enabled

Cyber-Physical Systems Week 2018

CPS Week is the premier event on Cyber-Physical Systems. It brings together four top conferences, HSCC, ICCPS, IPSN, and RTAS, multiple workshops, tutorials, summits, and various exhibitions from both industry and academia. Altogether the CPS Week program covers a multitude of complementary aspects of CPS, and reunites the leading researchers in this dynamic field.


  • HSCC: ACM International Conference on Hybrid Systems: Computation and Control
  • ICCPS: ACM/IEEE International Conference on Cyber-Physical Systems
  • IPSN: ACM/IEEE International Conference on Information Processing in Sensor Networks
  • RTAS: IEEE Real-Time and Embedded Technology and Applications Symposium


  • EITEC: 4th International Workshop on Emerging Ideas and Trends in Engineering of Cyber-Physical Systems
  • MCPS: 7th Medical Cyber Physical Systems Workshop
  • MSCPES: 6th Modeling and Simulation of Cyber-Physical Energy Systems
  • SCAV: 2nd Safe Control of Autonomous Vehicles
  • CySWater: 4th International Workshop on Cyber-Physical Systems for smart water networks
  • CPS-SR: 1st Workshop on Cyber-Physical Systems Security and Resilience
  • SCOPE-GCTC: 3rd International Science of Smart City Operations and Platforms Engineering in partnership with Global City Teams Challenge
  • DARS: 3rd Design and Analysis of Robust Systems
  • CPSBench: 1st Workshop on Benchmarking Cyber-Physical Networks and Systems
  • SmartFarming: SmartFarming Workshop
  • MT-CPS: 3rd Workshop on Monitoring and Testing of Cyber-Physical Systems
  • A Visioning Workshop for International Networks to Advance CPS Research, Development, and Education Worldwide

Organizing Committee

General Chairs
Eduardo Tovar, Politecnico do Porto, Portugal
Luis Almeida, Universidade do Porto, Portugal

Local Arrangment Chairs
Filipe Pacheco, Politecnico do Porto, Portugal
Patrick Yomsi, Politecnico do Porto, Portugal

Publication Chairs
Geoffrey Nelissen, Politecnico do Porto, Portugal
Arvind Easwaran, NTU, Singapore

Web Chair
Filipe Pacheco, Politecnico do Porto, Portugal

Workshops/Demos Chairs
Vincent Nelis, Politecnico do Porto, Portugal
Dakshina Dasari, Robert Bosch GmbH, Germany

Local Coordinator
Ines Almeida, Politecnico do Porto, Portugal

Steering Committee

George J. Pappas, University of Pennsylvania, USA

Committee Members
Werner Damm, University of Oldenburg, Germany
Insup Lee, University of Pennsylvania, USA
Sanghyuk Son, DGIST, Korea and University of Virginia, USA
Jack Stankovic, University of Virginia, USA
Feng Zhao, Haier, China
Raj Rajkumar, Carnegie Mellon University, USA

Event Details
Porto, Portugal
Spotlight Slideshow Image: