Visible to the public ECYPS 2019Conflict Detection Enabled

7th EUROMICRO/IEEE Workshop on Embedded and Cyber-Physical Systems (ECYPS 2019)

held in the scope of MECO'2019 - the 8th Mediterranean Conference on Embedded Computing

Cyber-physical systems (CPS) are smart compound systems engineered through seamless integration of embedded information processing sub-systems and physical sub-systems. The vision of smart systems connected and collaborating through various interfaces and communication media to form the global Internet of Things (IoT) is not a science-fiction anymore, but is quickly becoming an actual reality. The smart collaborating CPS with important applications in virtually all economic and social segments will have enormous economic and societal impact. ECYPS'2019 mainly focuses on CPS for modern (mobile) applications that require high-performance or low energy consumption, as well as, high safety, security and reliability. It addresses the applications, specification, validation, architectures, technology, hardware, software, design methodology and EDA tools for such systems. Its target participants are academic researchers and teachers; industrial researchers, developers and decision-makers; and Ph.D. students. It gives an excellent opportunity to disseminate fresh research results from European, international and other R&D projects.

The topics of interest include, but are not limited to, the following:

  • advanced applications and case studies of systems in consumer appliances, healthcare, personal assistance, environmental and safety monitoring, industrial and leaving-space automation, transportation, automotive, aerospace, aviation, energy generation, communications, tele-operation, control, robotics, infrastructure, etc.
  • mobile, autonomous, wearable and implantable systems
  • development platforms and tools for CPS
  • deep-learning and AI for CPS
  • application/software modeling, analysis, parallelization and mapping for high- performance and low-energy computing
  • multi-domain modeling, analysis, synthesis, simulation, integration and validation of heterogeneous systems
  • multi-objective and multi-domain optimization and co-design of heterogeneous systems
  • advanced processors, MPSoCs, SiPs, sensors, actuators and MEMS for CPS
  • sensor-based (distributed, networked) monitoring and control
  • sub-system arrangement and communication in complex heterogeneous systems
  • safety, security and reliability of complex heterogeneous systems
  • IoT, and cloud, fog, dew and edge computing


  • Lech Jozwiak, Eindhoven University of Technology, Netherlands
  • Radovan Stojanovic, University of Montenego, Montenegro

Scientific Program Committee:

  • Koen Bertels, Delft University of Technology, Netherlands
  • Victor Goulart,Kyushu University, Japan
  • Yervant Zorian. Synopsys, USA
  • Miguel Figueroa, Univesity of Concepcion, Chile
  • Roberto Giorgi, University of Siena, Italy
  • Erwin Grosspietsch, Euromicro, Germany
  • Ilker Hamzaoglu, Sabanci University, Turkey
  • Lech Jozwiak, EUT, Netherlands Paris
  • Kitsos, Open Hellenic University, Patras, Greece
  • Akash Kumar, National Univ. Singapore, Singapore
  • Francesco Leporati, University of Pavia, Italy
  • Menno Lindwer, Intel, Netherlands
  • Jan Madsen, Technical University of Denmark, Denmark
  • Veljko Milutinovic, University of Belgrade, Serbia
  • Nadia Nedjah, State University of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
  • Smail Niar, University of Valenciennes, France
  • Horacio .C Neto, Technical University of Lisbon, Portugal
  • Jari Nurmi, Tampere University of Technology, Finland
  • Alex Orailoglu, University of California at San Diego, USA
  • Sri Parameswaran, UNSW, Australia
  • Adam Postula, University of Queensland, Australia
  • Peter Puschner, Vienna Univ. of Technology, Austria
  • Davide Quaglia, University of Verona, Italy
  • Majid Sarrafzadeh, UCLA, California, USA
  • Radovan Stojanovic, University of Montenegro, Montenegro
  • Ioannis Sourdis, Chalmers Univ. of Technology, Sweden
  • Alice M. Tokarnia, State University of Campinas, Brazil
  • Heinrich Vierhaus, Brandenburg Uni. of Technology, Germany
  • Eugenio Villar, University of Cantabria, Spain
  • Arda Yurdakul, Bogazici University, Turkey

Local Organizing Committee:

  • Budimir Lutovac, University of Montenegro, Chair
  • Dmitry Tarasov, MANT, Montenegro, Co-Chair
  • Marko Kaludjerovic, MANT, Montenegro
Event Details
Budva, Montenegro