Visible to the public DisCoTec 2019Conflict Detection Enabled

14th International Federated Conference on Distributed Computing Techniques (DisCoTec 2019)

The DisCoTec series of federated conferences is one of the major events sponsored by the International Federation for Information Processing (IFIP). It gathers three main conferences:

  • Coordination (IFIP WG6.1 International Conference on Coordination Models and Languages)
  • DAIS (IFIP WG6.1 International Conference on Distributed Applications and Interoperable Systems)
  • FORTE (IFIP WG6.1 International Conference on Formal Techniques for Distributed Objects, Components, and Systems)

Together, these conferences cover a broad spectrum of distributed computing subjects, ranging from theoretical foundations and formal description techniques to systems research issues.

Keynote Speakers

  • David Basin (ETH Zurich, Switzerland)
  • Anne-Marie Kermarrec (INRIA Rennes, France)
  • Marta Kwiatkowska (University of Oxford, UK)
  • Silvio Micali (MIT, USA)
  • Martin Wirsing (LMU, Germany)

Important dates

  • February 1, 2019 - abstract submission
  • February 8, 2019 - paper submission
  • April 12, 2019 - notification
  • April 26, 2019 - camera ready
  • Conference and workshops: June 18-21, 2019

Organising Committee

  • Alberto Lluch Lafuente (DTU, Denmark - General chair)
  • Kiko Fernandez-Reyes (Uppsala University -- Publicity chair)
  • Francesco Tiezzi (University of Camerino -- Publicity chair)
  • Andrea Vandin (DTU, Denmark -- Workshops chair)
  • Maurice ter Beek (CNR, Italy -- Workshops chair)
  • Valerio Schiavoni (Universite de Neuchatel, Switzerland -- Workshops chair)
  • Ann-Cathrin Dunker (DTU -- Logistics)
  • Linas Kaminskas (DTU -- Logistics)
  • Scientific Committee
  • Hanne Riis Nielson (DTU, Denmark - Coordination PC Chair)
  • Jose Orlando Pereira (Universidade do Minho & INESC TEC, Portugal - DAIS PC Chair)
  • Jorge A. Perez (University of Groningen, The Netherlands - FORTE PC Chair)
  • Laura Ricci (University of Pisa, Italy - DAIS PC Chair)
  • Emilio Tuosto (University of Leicester, UK - Coordination PC Chair)
  • Nobuko Yoshida (Imperial College London, UK - FORTE PC Chair)

Steering Committee

  • Rocco De Nicola (IMT Lucca, Italy)
  • Pascal Felber ( University of Neuchatel, Switzerland)
  • Kurt Geihs (University of Kasel, Germany)
  • Kostas Magoutis (ICS-FORTH, Greece)
  • Elie Najm (Telecom Paris Tech, France -- Chair)
  • Manuel Nunez (Universidad Complutense de Madrid, Spain)
  • Rui Oliveira (University of Minho, Portugal)
  • Jean-Bernard Stefani (INRIA Grenoble, France)
  • Gianluigi Zavattaro (University of Bologna, Italy)

Advisory board

  • Alain Girault (INRIA Grenoble, France)
  • Uwe Nestmann (TU Berlin, Germany)
  • Michele Loreti (University of Camerino, Italy)
  • Jim Dowling (RISE & KTH, Sweden)
  • Marjan Sirjani (University of Malarden, Sweden)
  • Frank de Boer (CWI, The Netherlands)
  • Farhad Arbab (CWI, The Netherlands)
  • Lea Kutvonen (University of Helsinki, Finland)
  • John Derrick (University of Sheffield, UK)

Event Details
Lyngby, Denmark