Visible to the public SAS 2019Conflict Detection Enabled

26th Static Analysis Symposium

Part of the 3rd World Congress on Formal Methods

Static Analysis is widely recognized as a fundamental tool for program verification, bug detection, compiler optimization, program understanding, and software maintenance. The series of Static Analysis Symposia has served as the primary venue for the presentation of theoretical, practical, and application advances in the area. The 26th Static Analysis Symposium, SAS 2019, will be held in Porto, Portugal. Previous symposia were held in Freiburg, New York, Edinburgh, Saint-Malo, Munich, Seattle, Deauville, Venice, Perpignan, Los Angeles, Valencia, Kongens Lyngby, Seoul, London, Verona, San Diego, Madrid, Paris, Santa Barbara, Pisa, Aachen, Glasgow, and Namur.

The technical program for SAS 2019 will consist of invited lectures and presentations of refereed papers. Contributions are welcomed on all aspects of static analysis, including, but not limited to:

  • Abstract domains
  • Abstract interpretation
  • Automated deduction
  • Data flow analysis
  • Debugging
  • Deductive methods
  • Emerging applications
  • Model checking
  • Program optimizations and transformations
  • Program synthesis
  • Program verification
  • Security analysis
  • Tool environments and architectures
  • Theoretical frameworks
  • Type checking


Radhia Cousot Young Researcher Award
Since 2014, the program committee of each SAS conference selects a paper for the Radhia Cousot Young Researcher Best Paper Award, in memory of Radhia Cousot, and her fundamental contributions to static analysis, as well as being one of the main promoters and organizers of the SAS series of conferences.


Program Chair

  • Bor-Yuh Evan Chang (University of Colorado Boulder)

Program Committee

  • Josh Berdine (Facebook)
  • Marc Brockschmidt (Microsoft Research)
  • Yu-Fang Chen (Academia Sinica)
  • Roberto Giacobazzi (Universita di Verona)
  • Ben Hardekopf (University of California, Santa Barbara)
  • Ranjit Jhala (University of California, San Diego)
  • Andy King (University of Kent)
  • Shuvendu Lahiri (Microsoft Research)
  • Akash Lal (Microsoft Research)
  • Francesco Logozzo (Facebook)
  • Jan Midtgaard (University of Southern Denmark)
  • Antoine Mine (Sorbonne Universite)
  • Anders Moller (Aarhus University)
  • David Monniaux (CNRS/VERIMAG)
  • Kedar Namjoshi (Bell Labs, Nokia)
  • Sylvie Putot (LIX, Ecole Polytechnique)
  • Veselin Raychev (DeepCode AG)
  • Xavier Rival (INRIA/CNRS/ENS/PSL)
  • Sriram Sankaranarayanan (University of Colorado Boulder)
  • Tachio Terauchi (Waseda University)
  • Aditya V. Thakur (University of California, Davis)
  • Tomas Vojnar (FIT, Brno University of technology)
  • Kwangkeun Yi (Seoul National University)
  • Xin Zhang (Massachusetts Institute of Technology)
  • Florian Zuleger (TU Wien)

Artifact Evaluation Chair

  • Hakjoo Oh (Korea University)
Event Details
Porto, Portugal